IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Dark days get brighter

Ah, Sunday. The plans for today were perfect but things never quite pan out they way they are meant to, do they? My plans instructed me to have a productive morning preparing for university tomorrow. It didn't happen. I then took myself along to a Vintage Fair held in the local pub. On the walk down I had fantasies of finding the perfect comfy, classy, aged, well-fitting day-dress. Instead, I was confronted by reams of university students wearing ugly clothing they bought in charity shops and were convinced they looked hotter then Gaga. I bought nothing, of course.
Following that failure I took a stroll into town. In the rain. But was happily met by friends and bought myself a smooth new writing pad for my lectures tomorrow. Nothing makes me smile like the scratch of a pen nib on soft, creamy paper. But this was WHSmith so the best I managed was somewhat rough paper for an extortionate price tag.
Evening time rolled around and brought with it toasted marshmallows and My Best Friend's Wedding - a film which breaks my heart every time but I still continue to watch it.

However, my day became wonderful when the boy brought himself to my aid when I called him to share my worries and anxieties of the day. I fell asleep warm and safe and not a single nightmare was had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.