Sunset

I chose the wrong direction (east) for my walk this evening.
As I was heading back I could see there was a spectacular sunset happening on the other side of the line.
The best I could do was this taken looking west along Blackheath's main drag. 

Imagine if I had been over there and could have got it across the valley. 
It was vast too. Seemed to go forever.

I wondered if any other Blackheath Blippers had captured it and sure enough Beckett, way down in Richmond, has.

I've spent most of the day going through my bookshelves. The Neighbourhood Centre is having a big book sale at the weekend. They have been storing books in our garage so I thought I should add to it. You can hardly see where the ones I can bear to part with have come from but it has freed up a bit of space on my shelves for all those sitting around on desks and tables.

59 may or may not be pleased to know I have carton of ones with her name on to return to her :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.