Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Fagbreak

We went into Cambridge today for no other reason than a walk around and to have lunch. We had hoped to go somewhere tomorrow as it is a special “extra” anniversary for my husband, but the weather will not be good tomorrow.
 
We had coffee when we arrived followed by a walk and then lunch in Strada. We then walked over to the Grafton Centre, before returning to the Grand Arcade as we had discovered during the morning that there is a café in the Library. We had coffee and I had a gluten-free carrot and courgette cake, which was sticky and delicious; we will be going there again.
 
Today’s picture was the last picture I took and I had not realised that it was well suited to the “fagbreak” tag.

It was raining first thing, but during the morning the sun shone and it was very hot; I wondered why I had taken a cardigan and a coat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.