Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Red Rose

Yesterday evening the kitchen supplier telephoned to say they would be coming on Monday 1 October “to rip out the kitchen”. Then on Tuesday 2 October they will remove the old boiler and fit the new one; estimate two to three days. They will then fit the new kitchen starting on Tuesday 9 October. I rang them this morning, as there is nothing to “rip out”; the kitchen has been in the conservatory for three years! However, I was told this morning that they expected the kitchen to be completely empty, which means we have to move the fridge, freezer, washing machine and dishwasher; the fridge and freezer are full of food! No idea where we can put them as we have already allocated space in the dining room to store the new kitchen, which will arrive on Tuesday 9 October. It seems they will also disconnect the water supply to the sink and draining board and remove that on Monday 1 October. So no water in the kitchen for more than at a week. We will see how it goes, but I expect I will have to do some complaining at some point.
 
I have telephoned the tiler to arrange for him to come and complete the small part of the floor, which he could not finish until the boiler had been moved: his wife has told me they are away next week, but he will ring me. Looks like I might have to find a new tiler at short notice, or do it myself!!! Well my tiler has telephoned and will come on Monday 8, rather tight, but at least the work will be completed during the morning.
 
I have again been working getting everything ready; it would be nice if we had the printed books to work from, but mine and many other tutors do not have them, so we only have online copies.
 
Today’s picture is of one of my red roses, still looking good in the sunshine. It has been sunny, but cold and looks like it might rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.