Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Heron

Today is my husband’s special anniversary and we usual go out somewhere to celebrate. I had it firmly in my head that the 29 September was Sunday; so rather later in the morning than usual we decided to go to Cambridge.  
 
We pottered about, having as usual, coffee and cake as well as a walk by the river. We walked South today, past the University Centre and just as we turned round to go back for more coffee, today’s blip arrived. I did not get a picture of it flying in, but took several as it stood on the opposite bank looking at me. It is a while since I have seen it by the Cam, so I was pleased to see that at least one Heron was still in the area. I have not seen the one that sometimes visits my garden for a while, but then the large pond at the bottom of the orchard has been dry all summer.

A warm day with sunshine, but cooler in the shade or when it was windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.