Not ..............

 ................ an abstract for Thursday - sorry Ingeborg.

My Mum's ashes are laid to rest in a Natural Burial Ground about eleven miles away ....... the area is behind a beautiful thatched restaurant/pub in a small pretty village.   Last year the owner went into foreclosure and the families of the people buried here were obviously very worried about who would take over and what would happen.

Thankfully the new owner has taken on the whole project with sympathy and thought ....... the restaurant is being totally revamped with a beautiful new thatched roof and the woodland burial area has been cleared of a lot of old rotting and decaying trees and opened up a little to let some sunlight in ...... I suspect it will be beautiful come the Spring and Summer 2018.  My blip is just a small part of it taken when I popped in to say "hello" (asyoudo) while I was passing.

I feel a mixture of happiness and sadness whenever I go - happy knowing that Mum would have loved where she is but terribly sad that she is there ...... the tears always fall ....... I really do miss her so much and it's been 27 months now since she went.  It doesn't get easier.

Sorry to be so sad.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.