Handsome

This morning we took the dogs in to town to get their yearly jabs at the vet. Talisker loves the waiting room which also has lots of boxes of treats and toys on display. As usual he very carefully snuffled everything several times then paused to repeatedly nose poke the box of pigs ears, indicating that is what he wanted. He's such a polite boy.

Later, as Gorgeous was wrangling with drain rods somewhere in Orkney, I took the dogs out for their afternoon walk then proceeded to Coldomo to do some work with Brie on the ground and then ridden. She was a good girl and I think really appreciated not having a bit in her mouth. It'll be a lot of work yet but finally a corner has been turned and a nicer way of communication is developing. After some work, I was able to mount her from several different places without her moving away and we also managed some really responsive and calm halts, mostly just using my voice. Still a long way to go with the halts, it's one thing having her do it on the yard but I expect a lot more work to come when we're out a hack.

As I was leaving to return home, Gorgeous arrived on his bike and took some shots of the barley harvest in progress. Billy watched on, I suspect he was planning how he was going to access the barley store. He's a very handsome boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.