Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Smith Pond

My former workplace sponsors a health clinic each year where they pay for the blood workup for former employees.  Today was the day so  I asked for an early appointment time as I knew I would want to visit with former coworkers too.    The road I traveled was the road that I traveled for 31 years when I was working.   

I have gone over this bridge at this pond so many times but I was not taking photos back in those days!    Today I was able to stop on the bridge to get the morning light as it touched the tops of the trees and turned the sky a little orangy color!    I was lucky there were no cars behind me.   Kicking my own behind because I did not take a real camera!  

I miss those people that worked with me for 30 years...mostly who are retired too. It was nice to sit and chat for a while.  We were fairly close and have stayed in touch over the years semi-regularly.  They are like family I have not seen in a while.  But....I surely do not miss that drive every morning!        Some of us have a lunch date planned for next week because we did not have enough time for chatting!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.