Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Waiting for coffee

This is  one the begonia stems that I rooted in water.   I thought I would share a photo of it while I waited for the coffee to finish brewing this morning.  (I hate it when I forget to set the timer!)     This would be a selfie too as my reflection is in the window..in my jammies..hair not brushed..sleepy eyed.    Good thing it is dark!

Anyway, the begonias I rooted are now taking up two pots with the original plant looking much healthier since I pinched off the longer stems.  

My friend Danny who always watches over our house when we go on extended trips has fallen from a ladder and damaged his ankle so much that they had to do reconstructive surgery to repair muscle, bone and skin.  He has been in hospital for 2 weeks, had 4 surgeries and is now at a rehab facility for 2 or 3 MONTHS.  They cannot cast his leg because of skin grafts so he has one of those halo things to support his leg.    What a bad break for him!    I am going over to see him tomorrow to take some magazines and books I have which I usually give to him anyway.  Good thing I saved them up.   After the visit I plan to go by a local art and music festival that is not far from the rehab center.   Hoping this cooler weather will hold on until tomorrow.   Humid out but overcast and not so hot.  

Hope your weekend is full of good things to do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.