Colours of the Leaves are a Definite Consolation

Not a good start to my day as I spilt half my tea down my white blouse in the car, I got held up by a tractor meaning I got caught at the railway crossing for ten minutes and then someone had pinched my parking spot and all before 8am.

The day didn't massively improve as I spilt my second cup of tea in a client meeting and we spent nearly an hour discussing a very complex and expensive way of achieving an outcome until we realised that we had missed the obvious no extra cost, no extra hassle way of achieving the exact same outcome!

On my drive home, I was listening to a TED talk about the power of positive thinking and research has shown that writing down 3 things we are grateful for, every day for 21 days has significant benefits for our happiness and output.

I am so grateful that:-
1) I had a spare work shirt in the car that I could change into;
2) The second cup of spilt tea didn't go down the front of my clean shirt;
3) By forgetting I had to park somewhere else until I got to the parking space where my car wasn't, I significantly boosted my step count for the day!

Oh and whilst I hate to say goodbye to spring and summer, the changing colours of the leaves are a definite consolation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.