I Do Love Fridays...

A lovely relaxing day catching up with friends...I do love Fridays.

Started with a really good session with Milo, but he has changed so much recently that I am having to ride him not like the old Milo (motorised ironing board) but like a completely new, proper horse.

I went to see my friend Katie (as in the broken pelvis, horse accident friend) as she's out of hospital and home, we had much amusement at her zimmerframe but it's good to see her looking well and smiling.

I then saw my friend Lucy as we have decided that we are going to each get a (rather expensive) air jacket that looks like a normal gilet but if you part company with your horse, it inflates protecting your spine, neck and internal organs. Katie is convinced that hers saved her life...suddenly rather expensive becomes somewhat relative. Lucy had done all the research and negotiated a discount for the two of us from the supplier.

Finally I spent the evening with my friend Kate at an equine car boot sale. We were sharing a table as both of our new horses are significantly bigger than our old ones so we had a collection of stuff to sell. Kate did better than I did and we both came home with nearly as much as we went with, but at least we had a chance to have a good chat, a cup of tea and cake.

So after the response to my positive thinking blip, I am going to try to keep going with the three things to be grateful for everyday...

1) Katie and that she is still smiling and is going to make a full recovery from what could have been far more serious,
2) Lucy and her analytical evaluation of everything and her negotiation skills for getting me my new jacket
3) Kate and the fact she knows how to make me smile by keeping me supplied with tea and cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.