Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The best time ...

Followers of this blip will know that as often as not my photos come from the wonderful Benmore Gardens, my refuge of choice when I need cheering or soothing or merely away from the wind. Although I prefer Spring as a season, Autumn is definitely the best time to be there, when the trees round the pond gradually become impossibly beautiful in their variety of colour. I was spoiled for choice today, so much so that until I was selecting my photo from the thumbnails visible I didn't know which one I'd choose.

This one I selected for the variety of colour in the star-shaped leaves on the left, and for the fact that autumn has even touched the leaves of the water-lilies in the pond. And I shall indulge myself with one extra photo, just because I can ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.