Boeddeker Park, San Francisco

Last week when I was in Washington DC (twice) it was horrendously hot and humid (mid 30s C/ 90F). So I was looking forward to my trip to San Francisco this week which is known for much cooler temperatures. I was shocked to find out however that they are having the same kind of weather here! Thankfully it almost always starts off cool here and sometimes foggy as it was this morning, so the heat didn't build up until much later.

I was out for an early breakfast with one of my flying colleagues and then I went on my own self-guided walking tour. I eventually ended up at the Yerba Buena gardens but before that I also found a very interesting park (Boeddeker Park) with this vibrant mural on the wall of the building next door. The area itself (the tenderloin) is not a pleasant area at all, but this little oasis was peaceful and beautiful and well used by the elderly as well as school children and a few tourists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.