Dainty.....

.....spring flowers, delightfully fragrant and coloured an unusual lilac pink, true to it's name of Michelia Fairy Blush.

Flowering a little later than my white Michelia's called Lemon Fragrant but similar in form with the flowers born in clusters along the branches. If ever I moved I would plant both these Michelia's again. 

It's Flower Friday and I thank Anni (BikerBear) for continuing to host this lovely challenge. My garden is bursting with flowers at present making it hard to choose just one shot. Sadly no extra's as my eyes are just not coping.

It's been a while since I've blipped, you'll be wondering where I am but as you'll understand it's now allergy season with my eyes, dry, red and itchy and my  nose running. I can still take photo's as the lens does the focus thankfully, but I'm slow putting them on the computer and then on-line....perhaps it's time to let blip go.....I'm so very reluctant to do so.

Friday - was ever so hot, 20C, warm breeze and plenty of sunshine. Baby blackbirds demanded to be fed, some along the fence line while others were in the shadows of the garden. A fantail spent most of the day flittering in the garden catching moths with such excitable chirps, no of sign of cat's thank goodness!

So nice to have the weekend upon us, do enjoy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.