Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1070. FF29 World Poetry Day

Apparently it’s World Poetry Day today so I thought I’d share a poem that I’ve read out loud hundreds of times because both of my boys loved it when they were little.....

Hand fish are grand fish
they swim about in pairs

hold each other
when they fall in love

or when
they say their prayers

****************

They tickle
the sea’s bare bottom

playful
as little kittens

and when
there’s a nip in the ocean

wear brightly
coloured mittens.


Roger McGough


My deep pink orchid is losing its blossoms and we’re finding more on the floor every day so I thought I’d photograph one for Flower Friday.

Just off out to lunch with my neighbour after a whole morning of housework...it’s our wedding anniversary on Sunday so we’re having a night away in Edinburgh over the weekend....so starting celebrating tonight with a nice bottle of red champagne!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.