An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Not Lola...

It's a miracle!  I've managed to post a blip that isn't Lola!  I did take photos of her today but opted for a wee change.

Another day of sitting on the sidelines coughing and feeling generally yuk.  I am annoyed with myself for not phoning the doc this morning and asking to be seen, as I am beginning to think I might need an antibiotic to shift this stubborn malaise.  Oh well, will have to wait until Monday now.

Lola has done well today.  More lead training and that seemed to go well.  She did go a bit nuts at the window cleaner as he cleaned the windows in the garden room but we opened the door to let her say hello to him properly and she settled down.

David chased up the wheelchair clinic this morning as the lap strap on Alan's chair had worked its way loose and was providing no support.  I reported it a week past on Tuesday and hadn't heard back from them.  They were very apologetic and sent someone out this afternoon.  He fitted a different style strap but an hour later it had worked its way loose too.  Another phone call to them on Monday.

David is off out tonight with Ele and Kenny to the Hydro in Glasgow to see someone who used to be in 10cc (can't remember his name) so my nephew Andrew and his girlfriend Nikki will be here any minute for dinner and to puppy sit Lola.  This means I can continue to sit quietly (when I'm not coughing) in my corner,  although it's Friday night so I think a wee medicinal G&T is in order.

Have a great weekend lovelies xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.