An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dream Team...

Fleetwood and Molinari...and the rest.  10-6 at the end of day 2.  Roll on day 3 :-))

Ele and I had another leisurely start to the day.  A cuppa watching the Ryder Cup then we headed to our favourite deli for lunch.  I know that Autumn is here as I went for the soup option and delicious it was too.

Got back just after 2pm and Ele headed home.  Alan was out and about with Ally and Zoe so it was one of those rare and blissful occasions where I had the house completely to myself!  Not even Lola to worry about!  So many practical things I could have been doing with the time and what did I do?  Made a cuppa and settled down to continue watching the Ryder Cup!  It was fantastic!   I suspect I will lose hours of tomorrow to it as well.

Got a message from David.  He's having a great time and he's really happy with his golf.  Sadly the same can't be said for Kenny, who described his golfing ability in a text to Ele as sh*te!  When I relayed this to David he said "to be more accurate, it's been f*cking sh*te!"  Oh dear!  Hope his last round tomorrow is better.

Alan came home at 5pm for an hour or so then went out again with Jordan so it's another first for ages...house to myself on a Saturday night!  G&T, dinner, feet up and Strictly.  Good times :D  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.