An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Believe in Blue...

I did and well done Team Europe!  :-))  As the sunbeams streamed in the roof light this afternoon and highlighted the lovely orchid Ele brought me on Thursday, I had a good feeling about it.  There will be some sore heads in the golf world tomorrow! 

Alan's been out at the Christmas Shop in Crieff this afternoon.  I dread to think what he's bought.  Tomorrow is 1st October, and although he likes to listen to Christmas music all year round (although Dolly Parton has dominated the play list for the past few weeks :-) it is deemed acceptable in Alan's eyes to start the celebrations from then.  

I had a number of plans for this afternoon, relishing the time to myself before the return of the golfer tomorrow, but of course as soon as I put the Ryder Cup on the tv, I was hooked.  A fantastic and well deserved result.  

And now time for a celebratory G&T and an investigation of the massive Amazon box that was delivered yesterday. I think it's Lola's new dog bed and judging by the size of the box, it may well take up the entire floor space in the boot room!  Here's hoping she doesn't try to de-stuff it as she does her soft toys!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.