An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

They are home...

And all is well in our world :-))

I had a very late night last night and didn't get to bed till 2am!  Ended up watching various programmes on TV (mainly NCIS) getting engrossed in each new episode.  

As a result I was very late out of bed but I figured since it was my last evening and morning of "freedom" that it was allowed.

Alan and Lisa headed off just after lunch in search of new winter mitts for Alan as his old ones are past their best (trying to get his fingers into gloves is a bit like trying to keep an octopus in a string bag so mitts are better) and  I got a text from David just before 3pm to say he had landed, which I already knew as I'd been watching his flight on the Flight Radar app.

Security at Edinburgh airport was a nightmare apparently but he was home   by 4.45pm, tired but happy and bearing gifts of perfume for me and a golf baseball cap for Alan.  His first priority?  Coffee and cake.  Luckily I had a rather lovely carrot cake in stock.

I got a quick run through of his weekend and sounds like they all had a good time.  D is pleased with his golf scores and I am pleased he's pleased as it's an expensive trip to come away disgruntled from!

David headed off to collect Lola just after 6pm and returned home just over an hour later with a very happy and hyper girl! 

Oh my goodness it's so lovely to have her home!  She went a bit wild for a minute or two, running between David and me and through to see Alan.  Trying to get this shot of her was hilarious as she was still in hyper mode.  You can see David has her in a gentle headlock to get her to sit still for a second.  Didn't even have time to focus the camera properly before she was off again!  :-))

She was in the river the afternoon so Evelyn has bathed and groomed her.  She looks and smells lovely.  She is now sound asleep in the boot room on her new bed, which so far she appears to love.  I am so glad I got it for her coming home.

Now dinner for us and some tv.  Can you guess what we're watching?  Yes, How the Ryder Cup was Won :-))

Normality returns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.