An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A wee memento...

Backblipped


...of our holiday.

When Christine brought us a bottle of Harris gin from her home town three years ago, it instantly became our favourite.   It was so lovely to be able to visit the place it is made and finally understand just what makes it so special.  

Today has been a day of unpacking and getting our heads back in to the usual routine.  David is off on his annual golfing trip to Spain next Monday so he's on a quick turnaround.

I am still trying to get my holiday photos edited.  I averaged about 600 a day so it may take a while, although I am trying to be ruthless.  I've not been helped by my laptop which ran out of processing memory and wouldn't let me edit.  Thankfully after googling, David resolved the problem, so now I can get on with the task.

I am also being slowed down by the fact I keep thinking this time last week we were....and getting lost in daydreams!  A sign of a good holiday I think :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.