Capital adventures

By marchmont

New, toy?

I woke up at 8.25.  That's a first for ages. I lay in bed and wrote, work emails.  Then up for a shower and of course my delivery arrived when I wa soaking wet!

The delivery was my e-bike!!!  I didn't unwrap it till much later but I haven't tried it out yet.  You can see my current, traditional, French supermarket bike, behind.

Meanwhile, after some domestic stuff I made mango chutney with my Malaysian mangos and then spent the rest of the day in the garden, planting winter viola into hanging baskets.  2 hibernating bumble bees.  Luckily they didn't sting me.  It was a lovely day, very warm and the gardening was very relaxing.  I still have quite a bit to do but as long as it's done by the end of October.  It was so warm, I was in a t-shirt.

I'll have to get to Halfords to get stuff for the bike.  Watch this space.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.