Lost in Thought

By steveng

Random Flowers (FF29)

Last minute post night shift indoor flash blip!

Many years ago I decided I would go in for buying random flowers .... as and when I see some Gill might like or just as a thank you.  This works well (for us) as it makes Gill happy and I don't have to spend time in a shop near to Valentine's day ...  or should that be the mid February retail event?

This is one from a bunch I bought this week while she was in the hospital and I was waiting to see if the recycling centre (tip) was going to open ... not exactly the best of days, but at least they cheered her up when she came home. 

This afternoon's romantic effort was to help her lay paving slabs for her greenhouse which should arrive at some point over the next week or so :-) I was at work overnight and had only had 3 hours sleep, so this was a major success as we have the base ready for the greenhouse to arrive, painted the part of the fence it will be near, and ... neither of us lost their temper :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.