Fire Truck

I got out of bed this morning at 7:30 and I had just gone into the bathroom when the fire alarm went off. It's really cold out (by my standards at least, -10C + windchill) so I rushed to get enough clothes on and headed outside. We had to stand around for about 10 minutes before they proved it was a false alarm and let us back in.

It was interesting to see the Babson College Police, Wellesly Fire and Rescue and Wellesley PD rolling up to see what was happening, in their variety of "light trucks" like this. We also got three BIG fire trucks with turntable ladders, although it's not clear how necessary those were for a building with only two floors...

We all defrosted fairly quickly once we got back inside, then it was off for breakfast and our morning session - an exploration of medical tourism. Is it just me or is calling a hospital inThailand (a country known for causing gastric trouble) "Bumrungrad" a bit silly? Sorry, I can't help my puerile side. Good, now I've let that out of my system I should manage to keep a straight face this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.