Emerson's New Mouse

Dear Everyone!

Emerson here.  Mom is feeling a bit sad today since Philomena hasn't come around for a long time.  I said I would write today because I have a lot to write about.  First, there is this great new catnip mouse that mom got for me at the Shaker Village before she abandoned me last week.  That's one of the perks when she goes away...I get treats!  I like batting it under things and watching her try to find it, great sport!

I try to make her feel as bad as possible by howling in the carrier but really, I love going to my holiday camp at Auntie Rebecca's and Uncle Brad's but don't tell her that.  They have a great big screened porch that I discovered had a little place that wasn't secured properly and I escaped!  What fun I had watching Auntie try to get me in!  I scooted under the front porch in a brilliant diversionary tactic and caught a chipmunk while I was there!

One night, they had a party, just for me!  Everyone sat around in a circle on the porch and I laid in the middle while they admired me.  I think they were also talking about other stuff but I am sure it was mostly about me.  I tried to make mom feel guiltier when I came home by mopping around the house and acting all depressed but that didn't last long.  I really am glad to be home but don't tell mom.  I should be able to milk this for another few days!

Mom just informed me that I was the blip last year on this date!  What a coincidence!  You can see me with my old mouse on a string which I still love and play with every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.