What a journey !

I got up at 4 am and was ready to leave the hotel at 5 am.
At the airport they did not check in my luggage and sent me to the ticket desk - there was something wrong with the 7 am flight.
I stood in the queue for ages without anything moving and got slightly concerned.
I eventually walked back to the check in counter as I saw KLM crew there.
I talked to them and asked what was wrong. They said it was fog in AMS and the flight would be delayed.
Since I had a over 3 hours lay over in AMS anyway I asked them what was the point in making me queue at the ticket desk? They agreed that it was stupid and the captain walked with me to the counter and told them to check me in. We boarded at seven and had 1,5 hrs delay. Since fog disturbs everything, my flight to Glasgow was also delayed by over an hour. 
It was a long journey home ... I only arrived at 2:30 pm - just in time for a conference call.
Oh dear was I tired.
We also had the trades man coming to look at our bathroom. We are still collecting quotes. I like the guy. Pete is his name. I hope we will also like his quote!
I still had to write one important email before I could settle with Neil and a can of radler.

The photo is taken after landing in Schiphol.
I love the rows of trees they have everywhere in Holland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.