In My Life...

By steeble

Framing

The plan today - go to the lakes with Margaret and Ian and climb a mountain/big hill. I've never done it before and have it on my list of things to do while I'm 30.

Up at bout 6:30am, breakfast, coffee and checked weather(100% chance of rain) optimistic... we set off bout 7:30am and arrived 9ish. It was raining but we thought we might still go out but do a walk/climb they'd done in the past instead. No sooner had that been decided the rain started getting heavier.

So... We went for a coffee, still raining so we headed for a couple of shops and soon enough the pub was in order. Sat by a log fire watching a bit motogp and had a pint. Much better than a hill... Think I need to add more days like that to my 'to-do this year' list.lol

Got home and fixed the minor wiring problem from yesterday. All lights now working from the correct switch. :-)

Only took 3 pictures worth blipping. One of the lovely log fire with the flames blazing, one of a hill with the fog really thick and rain so heavy it had created a stream/waterfall rushing down it.(which was a good picture). Then there's this. We walked past this on the way to the shops/pub. Just a doorway that had been bricked up but I like the white frame contrasting against it.

Hope I made the right picture choice and you like it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.