In My Life...

By steeble

Where to begin?

Got cracking with some more of the living room today. Why do I start these things?

Had the fire blocked off and removed today. But as you can see by the bottom right of the picture there's still a lot of work left to sort that out. We were deciding if the entire room should be plastered or just the ceiling and fireplace. Decided to just put some effort in and do the ceiling/fireplace. There used to be a picture rail in there at some point which had been terribly covered up. Plaster perturbing bout 2mm from the wall for about 30cm which occurs every half a metre and goes round the entire room. Loads of sanding and filling to do.

Been on my photography course again tonight, tonight was about composure. It was alright although looking at the course plan I feel I'm fairly comfortable with a lot of the content already. Hopefully I'll pick up a few ideas/tips along the way though and even still I doubt I'd be able to keep up with the next class yet so it's a good stepping stone.

Today's picture is to show the mess I have to deal with. To the left a massive bodged up plaster fill after a previous rewire. Then to the bottom right the soot covered bricks that were covered by the fireplace I ripped of yesterday.

Doubt you'll like it, but it was either this or... Well actually nah, this was it. I'll get some nice shots for you all soon but at the minute all my time is being taken by the decorating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.