The Knife Thrower

I'm quite the regular in the Bailgate area of Lincoln these days, trusty canon in hand. Just around the corner from this fellow is the gold post box I blipped last week (or sometime recently).

I gave this guy some change and asked if he minded me taking a photo. I think this is common courtesy and he agreed. He thanked me extensively for taking time to check it was okay, then he launched into a little display just for my camera.

In other news I spent the evening out in town on my not leaving do. We had a couple of cocktails in the Hilton Hotel overlooking the Brayford, a hand made burger at the aptly named Handmade Burger place. We ended the night in Home, a big town centre night club designed predominately for people who do not wear brown courded jackets with elbow pads. It also appears extremely fashionable to wear no socks with plimsols (in public). We spent a short time people watching (Fe was there) and after five minutes watching one group of girls we knew the colour of two girls underwear.

Classy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.