Leaves for lunch

I knew that this weekend would be good...

This morning we headed for the hills with the Winsfords for a trek up Creag Urrard in the autumn sunshine. Along the way we came across a small fold of highland cattle. One was enjoying a lunch of leaves, giraffe-style - as blipped. (By the way, Winsford told me that black highland cattle died out in Scotland at one point and those that are resident here today descend from stock reintroduced from Canada.)

After a hill-top picnic we wandered back to the car. Then Mr Winsford drove us all to House of Bruar where I bought a red tunic dress (reduced from £40 to £12!) to wear with my red cowboy boots. On the way back to the house Winsford and I asked to be dropped off on the main street in Pitlochry so that we could 'do' the charity shops. In the end we did more than just the charity shops, and I bought a birthday present for a friend who is celebrating her 50th birthday with a big party next Friday.

Our hosts have been busy preparing a feast for dinner, and the red wine has been decanted. It's going to be another fun evening . (Oh, and I have just seen elsewhere on Blipfoto that Catan is also on this evening's agenda :-)

Exercise today: hill walking (23,468 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.