The Old Chapel

I went out today expecting to blip people at a 1940s event where I literally bumped into a cousin of mine I hadn't seen since the last big family gathering, I blipped a few of the people taking part but on the whole the event wasn't as well attended or as colourful as usual so I left there and went up to the local cemetery.  

My parents, sister and brother are all buried there, and in the same section of the cemetery are the resting places of many people I grew up with and knew well -  even some I went to school with.  I know some people avoid  these places but I'm in the other camp, I'm quite happy strolling round and reading the inscriptions and epitaphs - it always sets me wondering about the lives those people had.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the kind comments, hearts and stars left for yesterday's rose, it's very kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.