Fluttering

I've probably seen more butterflies in these few days in Cornwall than I've managed all year in Cumbria. Only this one was prepared to pause within my limited range today though.
I hobbled out to the front bench and it's flowers before the awful weather arrived from the sea, saddened to read of localised flooding back home in Kendal, hopefully it's not too bad for folks.

Here it's been an interesting few days. I'm guessing the general anaesthetic and nerve block have hung around a lot longer than I anticipated as my pain has slowly increased and my body doesn't always feel my own. I've had some interesting reactions to the mix of painkillers, dvt injections* and my very low blood pressure. Getting up from the couch has felt like an Olympic event at times, and the rooms here seem to spin gently every so often with no discernible pattern, much like the flutterings of these beautiful lepidoptera.

*I've now done three injections myself. I can report that they are still horrendous and I don't seem to be developing any sort of tolerance for it. I can also confirm that it's impossible to creep up on yourself and do it by surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.