Think for a minute, stop for a minute

Backblipped last two days
After last night I could probably have done without the rude awakening of a 6am fire alarm - apparently set off by the steam from a shower. When finally we realised that it wasn't going to stop, but we weren't in any danger, I too went and stood under a hot shower for a long long time - the drumming water at least muffling the shrill alarm.

Today I actually got to present my research - realising I had the morning after the night before slot I started us outside with a lap of the building looking at the natural environment - returning via the climbing wall and coffee machine. By the time the first slide came up I had a wide awake eager audience. For its first time in public it was really well received - I had to use the scheduled coffee break for an extended Q&A - and I suspect that I'll be presenting this regionally soon too. And that was it for my official duties - so just the social aspect to manage - making introductions, drumming up venues to take next years regional events - and then a shift of gear to close the event on a high note - very pleased to get the presenting team and our excellent hosts at Plas y Brenin a standing ovation.

& then the drive home - pointless really with Manchester at rush hour and then illuminations traffic to deal with - so instead I thought I'd have a quick blast up my favourite Welsh mountain - but arriving at Tryfan the last few days caught up with me - I had a little stretch and play on the boulders underneath Milestone Buttress - but then I settled for a moments mindfuless & appreciation on the best seat Llyn Ogwen has to offer.

Philosophy Friday
"I began to realise how important it was to be an enthusiast in life. If you are interesting in something, no matter what it is, go at it full speed, embrace it with both arms, hug it, love it & above all become passionate about it.
Luke warm is no good
Roald Dahl 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.