inspirational

By inspirational

I struggled to sleep again last night, had a couple of goes at reading, and more herbal tea and in th end probably went off just before 4.
Up to Dad's yet again, to wash the curtains from the back bedroom, take down light shades etc and dust everywhere. Then spent a while doing more sorting, emptying out and cleaning the fitted cupboard run in the master bedroom. I had time to sweep up the leaves off the path and then catch the train to see Jeanie. I took some photos of her Mum, step Mum and Dad, and the John Lewis magazine. She enjoyed looking at the photos and pictures and we had a cuppa together. Back to the station via Sainsbury and then ran to get the train. Back to Dad's to put another load of washing on, remove some sticky labels off cupboard doors, and collect another big bag for the clothing bank. i took the bedding off Jeanie's bed, (clean but had made it up for when I had to stay over for George). Some of that went to clothing bank too.
When I got back home the roof was full of starlings gathering ready to fly for winter I presume, it was very noisy.
Harry got back from work and we decided to order a take out, height of laziness but a very rare occasion. I think Harry saw the size of my eye bags and shadows and took pity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.