Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Silly Saturday Things

A fairly relaxed day today which was just what the doctor ordered.  Hair cut this morning - a the gang of 5 was fully on the rampage.  When I looked around because they had gone quiet 4 of them were all snuggled up but poor Edna was left out in the cold.  She isn't one for cuddles but when one of the other ladies arrived she actually went for a cuddle.

We had a bit of lunch and then went to The Farmers Table at Tortworth for coffee and a cake or "apple custard" for Mr T, who was so excited he couldn't say apple pie and custard!

The oak trees there are lovely but it is raining acorns, and they were bouncing off the roofs of the cars parked below them!  

I had seen this on the news last night, and found it hilarious.  Donald Trump said this with a dead pan face!  I was amazed - an island is surrounded with water!  I feel better now I know that ;-)!

Thanks to Admirer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.