Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Jenny wren

Well, we decided to head our earlyish to Penny Flash as rain was forecast for around lunchtime. 
Got there before the rain started, but it came pretty quickly and far earlier than expected, so we didn't stay long. Just long enough for a few shots - this is not the best shot, but I don't think I've blipped a wren before, so here she is.....
On the way home we dropped in to PC World to look at laptops, as I'd been meaning to replace mine for a while now. I had been looking at a Dell, as this is what I have now and also for work, but some awful reviews about the screen put me off. Finally settled on an ASUS ZenBook, which I ordered from Amazon instead. It should arrive before I get back from Sweden next week. 

Have been catching up with boring household chores this afternoon and evening and am now watching the end of Strictly and looking forward to some commenting. 
Hopefully the weather will be drier tomorrow as I am most certainly a dry weather birder. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.