Back to nature

Many thanks for stars and hearts, and thanks especially to Blippers who have commented on my journal entries - you know who you are!  In recent months I have had time only to 'Blip and run' - and, if I'm lucky, to glance at some of your journals too. Much as I love reading your comments, and greatly appreciate them, I never seem to have time to reply, and I'm feeling rather guilty about it. So I've decided to turn off Comments on future entries for a few months until I'm a bit less busy and stressed

A 'bitty' sort of day, as Saturdays are sometimes. After a leisurely breakfast MrM and I walked around the Common with Louie. Back just in time for MrM's 'band' practice with S and M. While they played gypsy jazz, I tackled some domestic stuff, then walked back up to the Common, hoping to see a red squirrel or two. No luck, maybe because there were several noisy children around, hunting for Northumberland Rocks. Never mind, it was good to get out and stretch my legs. This derelict old building - it looks as though it may have been a house once - is slowly going back to nature. Though the tree next to it has died, the brambles and nettles are taking over.

MrM's practice seemed to last forever went on for much longer than anticipated, and it was mid-afternoon before we went down to the caravan to sort things out ready for tomorrow's trip to the Yorkshire Dales. Home again to cook a meal before MrM went out to play at a ceilidh in Alnwick.

Washing up's done, and after packing one or two bits and pieces I may just sit down and relax...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.