A pretty fair Windbreak.

I got wind of a Steam train due this way today. Typically I was, marginally, underdressed but not "Nithered". I wasn't too sure about the weather so I went armed with The "Gamp". As it happened there was no rain until I was about 1/2 way back to the car & insufficient to merit unfurling said Gamp.
The wind was just sufficient to hold the brolly in this position, vastly lessening the wind-chill factor.
I've been having intermittent problems with old 450D so I had a bit play before I set off - seems OK.
Got there, all on my lonesome, not a soul in sight :¬) makes a change. Had another bit play = no worky.
Found out that putting lens on, but not turning to lock allowed a photo; I didn't realise until they were on the disputer how utterly POXY they were. see extra - hence the windbreak taking pride of place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.