Park run

Gulliver did his second park run today in Bushy Park as part of his Bronze Duke of Edinburgh award, he completed the 5K course in just over 25 minutes bettering his time by almost 4 minutes.
I decided to walk it having googled to check that was okay, it took me just over 53 minutes, there awee only 14 people behind me and over 1200 competing! I had told Gulliver not to wait if he got cold or bored but he was waiting for me when I arrived and we went for a snack and a drink afterwards and walked home together.
There are stewards at every twist and turn on the course pointing in the right direction and cheering, I did feel slightly embarrassed LOL.
Anyway it says they encourage everyone to join in and walking is fine so I’ll continue to walk until I feel able to do anything different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.