First Day Away

After a week of stress and upset with finally having to leave home, I managed to get everything packed the night before and travel all the way up on Saturday. 

I rode with Dad first, getting all kinds of useful advice I'm trying my hardest to remember whenever I go out later in the day, and then with Mum. We had an emotional first half of the trip, I was being secretly thrilled at the queues since it delayed the inevitable teary depature but we did eventually get to our swapping point. I

After "NOOODELLS" and a subpar pumpkin spice latte, it was back to the cars for a (at least for me), heart wrenching, sobbing departure. Until Josh forgot his coat and we had to meet up quickly to return it. 

After that it was off to London for me and Mumma, sitting in Big Red using a bluetooth speaker to listen to some spooky podcasts because the Aux chord in the radio is a bit broken. 

We managed to get to uni and unpack, everything put nicely put away then it was more prolonging the inevitable so I could spend the most time with mother. She eventually did have to go and after getting her out of the M25 hell road I was alone.

Roommates are okay for now, we went out to a fairly dissapointing club for the first of freshers and had a fun time getting home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.