Roguish Rafters on the River

We had a group of guys from my church meet at the river today. There were six of us.

We were supposed to meet at 12:30, so at 11 a.m., I was in my driveway loading up 2 of my kayaks in the back of my small truck. I have to position them just right, then "tie" them up with ratchet straps.

At 11:27, I got a text from the guy who organized the outing...which read...Tim, we just added another guy. Can you bring your 3rd kayak?

Soooooo, the straps were undone, the boats taken out, the 3rd one added, and the straps put back on. Oh well.

We had a great day to paddle on the river. 65F and sunny. We went a couple miles upstream, then returned with the current. To finish off the outing, we had some pizza and pop (soda) overlooking the river.

From left to right...there is Mike, Kevin, Mikey, Steven, and Dave. (It was Dave's first time in a kayak, so I let him use my boat that is VERY stable.) Only the 2 youngsters got out of the boats and took a swim.

A fun afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.