Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Autumnal baking

three royal gala
cut into quarters then sliced
on a thin pastry

Well, of course this is not all of the recipe, as I first cooked another three apples into a compote (apples, vanilla-flavoured sugar, a little water) which I spread on the bottom of the pastry...

We were invited at a friend's and had said we would bring the dessert. She liked it so we left the remains with her. That was kind of a lucky stroke as I fell down going back to our car and broke the dish. Smashed would be closer to the truth... It would have been too bad if the rest of the tart had been lost to pieces of glass...

I didn't really hurt myself, but I really should make that appointment with a neurosurgeon I've been advised to meet. I really have trouble moving my left leg properly, especially when I'm tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.