Caddy

I suppose that today is the last day of our holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia, although our flight doesn't leave Hanoi until 1.30am on 2 October.  We travelled back from Ha Long Bay this morning, everyone else has now gone home from our group, and we have a few hours to kill waiting at this beautiful and historic hotel in Hanoi where all sorts of famous people such as Joan Baez (who spent a night in the hotel bunker in the war) and Charlie Chaplin.

We have had a tremendous holiday full of so many fascinating experiences so now it is time to leave and ponder on all we have seen and done.  And edit a few photos!

Thank you all for being with us on our travels - your comments have all been greatly appreciated and I am looking forward to catching up with you all once I've done the washing...

This shot was taken at the golf club where we stopped for lunch on the way back to Hanoi.  We didn't see any women playing golf, but all the caddies were female...

I will attempt to add an extra off my phone showing Rob and me and Helen, who we met on our first day here.  She was travelling alone and we struck up a friendship which I think enhanced the holiday for all of us.

We have loved Vietnam and Cambodia and would recommend a visit here to make anyone reassess their values and way of life.  You only have to watch the driving...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.