Autumn sunshine

I had a bit of a broken sleep last night (woke up with hayfever - yes, hayfever - in September - and couldn't get back to sleep), so was a bit slow to get going this morning.  Eventually got out about 11am to go and collect a parcel from the delivery office - a Birthday present for my Mum :)  Spotted this rather autumnal scene on the way back, so got my camera out for a few shots, parcel in hand. 

After lunch, I got on with digging out some of the sealant in the shower - a slow job, and slightly soul-destroying seeing as we only put it in a few months ago.  It'll be good to get it re-done and be able to use the shower again though.

Tim washed his car while I was doing that - and, because we were both feeling a bit poorly, we stopped doing stuff mid-afternoon and had a relaxed evening, with another episode of Fargo.  I did spend an inordinately long time cooking a mushroom and chestnut cottage pie, too, but it was very tasty and will feed me for a few days to come.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.