Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 47 - Groupies

Heathrow - Oxford - Uxbridge

Tonight we gigged at the Wheatsheaf in Oxford which is located right next to my new favourite ice tea bar! Formosan Tea Bar who serve a magic Taiwanese Bubble Tea...!

We had a great promotion/busking session in Oxford before our gig where I spotted quite a few of tonight's audience who from seeing us on the street came to the gig! Brilliant! Including this couple, their names escape me but I think they were Vic on the left and Gabby on the right! Oh and me in the middle! More groupies! I love seeing people from the street at the gigs although this pair were holding hands and smooching right through the gig making the fact I miss Kirst so bad even worse... I'd do anything for just one kiss with Kirst...

Had a bit of a crap experience with NHS24 today... a useless GP in Oxford and being told the only option I have to get my knee properly checked out is get an MRI scan and a good Physio... Which without being at home, I have no access to unless I rock up at A and E... I haven't mentioned this on blip but according to Mr Useless GP I have torn part of the tendon that connects my shin bone to my knee cap... (God only knows how...) It's pretty damn painful! Being able to get it looked at Vs. continue the tour is a no brainer question for me, I'll continue no matter what pain I am in... Maybe need a trip to A and E if it doesn't get any better but hopefully it will... Fingers crossed...

Anyway...

This Blip is about groupies and I'm going to pop this link here incase anyone wants to Like, Share and Follow...Groupies!!




"The healthy and strong individual is the one who asks for help when he needs it. Whether he's got an abscess on his knee or in his soul."

Rona Barrett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.