Life through the lens...

By ValC

All that remains.

It was such an awful morning we decided not to go on the 8 mile walk with the club.
Thought it would be wet and very muddy.
Some other friends rang to say they weren't going either.

Spent the morning reading and then after lunch, as it had cleared up a bit we went for a walk round the village and surrounding area.
I thought I would see if I could find any remains of Moorlands Hall. The house where James Oddy once lived. His father started Moorlands Mill back in the 1800's.
James started work there when he was 17, and took over when his father retired in 1906.
The house was pulled down to make way for a small housing estate. My mum and dad bought one of those houses when they were married in 1934,and that is where I was born ten years later.
However the only thing we could find were two gate posts.
One of which is my blip for today.

Hope you have all had a good weekend, and it hasn't been spoilt by the weather.
We lit the fire for the first time last night.
It felt so cosy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.