The Face

A very reclusive week has been turned on its head this weekend with a visit from Roam and Shenny, having come north with a cat that Forrest has been coerced into looking after for a while. It's a long story!

This morning saw me take a gentle run with one of my oldest and most special friends, Matt, who was up north to attend a wedding. Matt also happens to be married to the sister of my upstairs neighbour, Anna. Another long story!

It was my first actual run in a couple of months and I'm very relieved to say that I came out unscathed. I really didn't want to miss the opportunity to relive many happy memories of running with Matt. It was a risk, but I got away with it.

Matt follows me on blip so he seemed to know all sorts of stuff about my recent life that I've completely forgotten. How weird is that? On the other hand, I know very little of his current life so it was great to catch up. The conversation always flows so rapidly and easily. Matt is now a scrum-master. There are whole new roles out there in IT that didn't exist a few years ago.

I'd not been in photography gear all day when, while taking Reegan for a walk with the kids, we came across a couple with a puppy labradoodle. I'd never heard of such a thing before, but the dogs seemed to take a fancy to each other and I watched Shenny take some cute pictures without me even thinking of getting my camera out. That suddenly changed when I took my eyes from the dogs and properly noticed Evie here. I love the human face. I love recording faces. I love finding people who express themselves with style. I'm blipping this shot today, ahead of anything else, as a reminder of that. I'm sure you can understand why!

PS Thanks to Anna for her amazing vegan spread last night. I would never have suspected that vegan cheese could taste that good. I flirted with veganism for a few months thirty odd years ago. It was a pretty much impossible task back then without becoming a social outcast. I imagine it's a far more practical experience these days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.