Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lazy Sunday

A gym visit this morning after considering whether Sundays could be a 'day off'. But really, if I do go to the gym, then I feel fine about doing absolutely nothing else all day. Which is what happened.

Elizabeth took Archie out early. The weather did not look too promising, but it turned out not too bad. Besides, Elizabeth is not to be put off her Archie date, and Archie will walk through storms to be with her. Here's a grubby but happy Archie in the Hermitage, photo by Elizabeth.

I read parts of the Sunday Times (free from Waitrose), so that's not really nothing. Then I attempted one of Jamie’s Five Ingredient recipes from the book I just bought. I adapted it a bit by missing out the flaming alcohol, and indeed the garlic, making it a more streamlined three ingredient recipe. It looked just like the picture. But JR insisted on spuds and broccoli to make it a 'proper' meal.

Fabulous sunset this evening, but only seen from the back garden. I really must be up the hill to capture it one time.

This is what's fun about blip - I sometimes check out the 'one year ago' link. Yesterday's 'one year ago' reminded me of a funny incident.(just read the last bit).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.