Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Smile, Archie!

I went to the gym this morning. That's all. I went. Two people were on my wee bikes, and even though I did five minutes on the rowing machine (murder!) and two minutes on the cross trainer (even more murderous!), they were still going strong. One very very sweaty man had been on for 67 minutes and showed no sign of stopping. He must have been going for a world record. I came home.

Annemique came to take Archie out and so I did some gardening - I dug up some of the paving slabs, and moved them into a more pleasing arrangement. JR, after a proper gym visit, planted all the wee flowers I got at Dobbies the other day, and I then washed the path. So I did have a workout.

We had visitors this afternoon - Salwa, an ex-colleague popped in, and Rufus and his mum came too, as their paths had crossed while teaching. It was most convivial.

Then the girls returned with Archie - tired out but amazingly clean (all of them). We haven’t seen Jenna for quite a while, so it was nice to catch up on her knee post-operation progress. Both looking for proper jobs.

A most pleasant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.