After the sunset

Sunday 1st October 2017 (1863)

I had a lot to do this afternoon, unfortunately my lunch time 40 winks lasted 4hrs and I only woke in time to go back out to the evening service! 

As we came out of church in the dark I could see the last remnants of some red in the sky, which was fading rapidly as I went home. By the time I had my camera there were only a few small thin streaks left but I was intrigued as to what would appear on a long exposure - this was 15 seconds taken at 7.55pm and I love the amount of red that came back out of the black sky. Looks like a plane left some morse code as well. 

Only 14 sleeps and counting to my holiday and time of rest. I must find my other SD card programmed with the long exposure software for my other camera and remember to take them both with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.