Potcard from Christchurch...

.....A Fun Day in the City

It looked as if it would rain but it didn't. There was a cold wind and the sun did warm things up a bit in the afternoon.

I asked John if he would come to the fun day in Cathedral Square. He said he would but not until after lunch. My oldest son and his partner called around in the morning to pick up a few things I had for them. My sons leg is still really sore and one of the bones is still broken. He can't put much weight on it yet.

After lunch we walked down to Northlands Mall to catch the bus into the city. It is good walk and I was worn out before I even got onto the bus. John hadn't seen the new Crossing complex, I did the collage of the other day. So we had a walk through there on our way to Cathedral Square were the fun day event was being held.

There were still a few things going on but some were just packing up. I think the morning would have had lots more things happening. It was good to see the city centre come to life. The trams were free which I didn't find out until I got home. I have never been on one and would have if I had known.

When we got back to Northlands Mall by bus..the bus that comes up our way was arriving which was great as it wasn't too far to walk from the bus stop. It only runs ever hour on a Sunday.

By the time we got home all I wanted to do was rest a while as we were going out for a meal in the evening. That is why my blip is late getting up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.